All the Passover Friendly Desserts from the Blog
Well. Passover begins this evening. As in in a few hour’s time. So how about a list of all the Passover friendly desserts that have ever been posted to the blog, aye?
What a passover friendly dessert essentially means is a dessert that’s gluten-free, but not just grain-free according to some - also oat free (even the gf kind), corn free, rice free, bean free, millet free, peanut free (all legumes are a no-go), sesame/peanut/poppy seed free, plus some.
And the total number of desserts on this blog without any of the above-mentioned ingredients amounts to 22. So you’ve got some options here. Some of the recipes below had been specifically posted for Passover in the past. And the rest just happen to fit the “Kosher for Passover” bill.
There will be a 23rd Passover dessert headlining the blog next week. But that’s of no concern right now.
If a recipe was almost 100% acceptable, but had one ingredient that wasn't permissible but was easily interchangeable, I wrote what kind of substitution to use instead for Passover.
Happy Passover!! See ya next week!
*Substitute all the baking soda and cream of tartar with 1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder for Passover
*Omit the oats for Passover
*Use fruit or nut fillings for Passover